Instant Grilled Turkey

When i was doing my weekly groceries shopping, I found a special marinated turkey at Coles, i thought i might give it a try. First turkey in my life! On the packaging it’s written,  marinated with tomato and rosemary.

So, i put it in oven 180C with fan forced for about 2 hours, in a pot and covered with aluminium foil. Then here it is, just came out from oven.  You can almost see the steam..

wpid-wp-1433052853293.jpeg

Then, I lay it on a pan, uncovered,  put it in higher temperature,  i want to have that burnt skin.

Later, I baked some potato, drizzle with olive oil, sprinkle with garlic powder and salt and black pepper.  20 minutes later. Perfection. Tender, moist, creamy potato, with crispy skin.

image

image

image

Lesson learned today: Hey, prepared food at super market can be a tasty dish as well! Just pair it with another fresh dishes such as oven baked potato, fresh salad, and you got a tasty dishes.

What do you think? Have you ever purchased another marinated meat in supermarket? Tell me what else i should try!

Cheers,

Nisa, The Woman in Kitchen

Leave a comment